UPS WORLDWIDE EXPRESS™package service helps businesses deliver urgent shipments

Next Post
Previous Post
  • Service now available in 117 countries and territories
  • New countries include: Myanmar, Albania and Dominican Republic
  • Guaranteed delivery on the next business day by 10:30 a.m., noon, or 2 p.m., depending on the destination


upsMUMBAI / ATLANTA, July 19, 2016 – UPS (NYSE:UPS) today announced the  expansion of its UPS Worldwide Express™ package service to reach 117 countries and territories, providing an earlier delivery option for customers to more locations. UPS delivers more packages internationally than any other carrier.

The UPS Worldwide Express service offers guaranteed delivery on the next business day by 10:30 a.m., noon, or 2 p.m., depending on the destination. In 2016, UPS has introduced the service to 52 additional countries and territories.

“UPS invests in capabilities to expand our connections to global markets to help our customers. This service offers superior global reach for the most urgent shipments,” said Jim Barber, UPS International President. “With this latest expansion, the coverage area totals 117 countries, which comprise nearly 95% of the global gross domestic product, and 96% of real imports.”

Companies in the retail, high-tech, industrial manufacturing and healthcare industries, along with consumers, use the service for urgent global shipments. Businesses with products that have a short shelf life, and companies producing goods for special events requiring last minute order changes, find the speed and reliability of the service especially useful.

World Trade Organization economists predict continued trade growth this year and have even higher expectations for next year. The UPS Worldwide Express service helps facilitate this growth by giving customers more options for important deliveries.

The Dominican Republic has recently become a strong market for U.S. exporters with a Free Trade Agreement between the two countries. Adding Albania and seven additional countries in Europe provides businesses more options and demonstrates UPS’s commitment to facilitate growth in the region.

Myanmar, with a unique geographical position between India and China, has benefitted from improved accessibility to the global marketplace. Average economic growth was boosted by increased trade and investments by more than 7% annually, as the market has the potential to become a much larger player in the global economy.[1]

Making the UPS Worldwide Express Service available in more countries is part of the company’s $2 billion investment in European operations through 2019 to expand destinations, improve time in transit, and increase overall capacity.

UPS Worldwide Express is part of the broader UPS Express portfolio, which offers the most international guaranteed time-of-day delivery options that include routine customs clearance.

The UPS Express portfolio features:

  • UPS Express Plus for early-morning delivery to 27 countries
  • UPS Express for midday delivery to 117 countries and territories
  • UPS Express Saver for end-of-day delivery to 220 countries and territories

About UPS

UPS (NYSE: UPS) is a global leader in logistics, offering a broad range of solutions including transporting packages and freight; facilitating international trade, and deploying advanced technology to more efficiently manage the world of business. Headquartered in Atlanta, UPS serves more than 220 countries and territories worldwide. The company can be found on the web at® and its corporate blog can be found at To get UPS news direct, visit or follow @UPS_News.

# # #

The following table shows the countries and territories where the service is available. For transit times, visit

UPS Worldwide Expresspackage service reaches 117 countries and territories
Americas Indian Subcontinent, Middle East, Africa Europe Asia Pacific
Argentina Bahrain Albania American Samoa
Bahamas Egypt Andorra Australia
Barbados India Armenia Bhutan
Bermuda Jordan Austria Brunei
Brazil Kazakhstan Belarus Cambodia
Canada Kuwait Belgium China
Chile Kyrgyzstan Bosnia Fiji
Colombia Lebanon Bulgaria Hong Kong
Costa Rica Maldives Croatia Indonesia
Dominican Republic Malta Cyprus Japan
Ecuador Morocco Czech Republic Korea, South
Guatemala Nepal Denmark Laos
Honduras Oman Estonia Macau
Jamaica Pakistan Finland Malaysia
Mexico Qatar France Micronesia
Peru Saudi Arabia Georgia Myanmar
St. Kitts and Nevis South Africa Germany New Caledonia
St. Lucia Sri Lanka Greece New Zealand
Trinidad and Tobago Tunisia Guernsey Papua New Guinea
  United Arab Emirates Hungary Saipan
    Iceland Singapore
    Ireland Solomon Islands
    Israel Tahiti
    Italy Taiwan
    Jersey Thailand
    Kosovo Vanuatu
    Latvia Vietnam
    Liechtenstein Wallis and Futuna Islands
    Lithuania Samoa
    United Kingdom  

[1] The World Bank, 2016